Feature Performance – Dusty Owl Reading Series (October 20th, 2013)

Okay, I admit this is ruthless self-promotion. Forgive me?🙂

The Breathings of My Heart

So.
I’m featuring at the Dusty Owl later this month (October 20th), and I’m working on New Material so that I have enough shiny, new, polished stuff to make it worth their while to have put me on as a feature.
 
There will be a kinky short story read (an old one, but also my most recent), and bunch of poetry that, by the looks of things, can be loosely (very loosely) themed under the heading of “women’s work”.
 
We’ll see if that them holds steady as I get closer to the date and start going through my material to fill in the gaps. But my new stuff is covering everything from canning to nude modeling, so that seems to be where things are headed.🙂
 
As a side-note, the FB Event has me listed as a “spoken word poet” but… I don’t really identify that way…

View original post 65 more words

Leave a Reply

