Reading Out Loud

This isn’t a women-only performance, but you might enjoy checking it out.🙂

The Breathings of My Heart

So Venus Envy is hosting their annual Reading Out Loud show tonight. It’s a show where influential-in-some-way members of the local QUILTBAG community perform readings from books that influenced them.
 
In my case, I suspect I’ve been tapped to perform due to my work with Voices of Venus. I’ll be reading a few sellections from the writings of Kathryn Payne and Leah Lakshmi Piepzna-Samarasinha.
Both authors appear in Brazen Femme, but I’ll also be reading from another of Leah’s essays plus a poem by Kathryn.
 
I’ll be reading with:
Kandace Price
Rukiya Mohamed
Jess Freedman
Eddie Ndopu
and
Margo MacDonald
 
I’m hoping it all goes well.
 
I’m also hoping that there will be refreshments available, but I put that down to my needing to eat lunch.😉
If you’re local, I hope you’ll swing by VE tonight and take in the show.🙂
 
 
TTFN,

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

