Stories and Thanks (a very quick post)

I just wanted to link people to this post by storyteller Marta Singh. It’s a re-telling (putting her own spin on the tale, as happens in storytelling) of a piece told by one of our open mic performers at July’s show. Check it out.🙂

While I’m at it, I also want to send a shout-out to our fabulous host, Nadine Thornhill, who – despite some overwhelming stuff happing in her own life – took on the admin side of VoV for the August show while I was dealing with the death of a relative (and the travel-commitments connected there-to). Thank you!😀

Stay tuned for information about next month’s show.😀

TTFN,
A.

One thought on “Stories and Thanks (a very quick post)

  1. *:)*

    I hope my memory did not betray the bones and that the spin was not too far from the original. There was nothing in the original I would have changed! The truest bones I ever heard, those were.

    TTFN and [?]

Leave a Reply

